Love to oneself is the one and only thing we never, ever can pretend

image330
I'm burned.
Burned, but not dead. Yet.
It's a harmless thing that was there from the very beginning of love.
Or isn't it? Is it doomed to die?


Were the birth of my life, if I wished it or no
No question was asked me - it could not be so!
If the life was the question, a thing sent to try
And to live on be yes; what can no be? To die.

Nature's Answer
Is it returned, as it was sent? Is it no worse for the wear?
Think first, what you are! Call to mind what you were!
I gave you innocence, I gave you hope,
Gave health, and genius, and an ample scope,
Return you me guilt, lethargy, despair?
Make out the inventory; inspect, compare!
Then die - if die you dare!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0